TRUSTEES OF THE WINGHAM CHARITIES (1663 - 2023)

TRUSTEES OF THE WINGHAM		<u>2023)</u>			
1. Rushbeecher Charity from : Name	1663 to Dec.1970 First Year	Last Year	Notes		Years in Offic
Thomas Denne	1663	?	Notes		rears in Onic
Stephen Beane	1663	?			
Uknown Trustees	up to 1801		At some stage the Churchwardens & Overs	eers	
The Churchwardens	1844 - 1895		Refer to Hussey "Chronicles of Wingham"		
Overseers of the Poor	1844 - 1895		Refer to Hussey "Chronicles of Wingham"		
Mr. Edward J. Elgar	1895	?	Chairman 1895-1900		
Mr. Henry Goodban	1895	1912	Chairman 1905-1906		18
Mr. William J. Meek	1895	1905	Chairman 1901-1904 resigned through	gh ill health	11
Mr. John Wrake	1895	?			
Mr. MacNally	?	1905	died		
Mr. W. Wilson	1905	1907			3
Rev. H.J. Bayley	1907		Chairman 1907-1911		6
Mr. W. Fagg	1907	1912			6
Mr. A. Hadlow	1908		Chairman 1912-13		6
Mr. A. Bates	1912	1923	Chairman 4045 4047		12
Mr. Richard Deverson	1912		Chairman 1915, 1917		9
Mr. Ernest. H. Lovell	1912		Chairman 1944		33
Mr. A.H. Taylor	1912		Clerk (Trustee?)		
Mr. R. Isles Mr. C. Gibbs	1914 1916		Chairman 1914		6
	1921		Chairman 1916, 1918-21 Chairman 1921-1941		27
Mr. R. C. Lucy Mr. M. Hudson	1921	1947	Challinan 1921-1941		14
Mr. E. Smith	1924		Chairman 1942-1943		21
Mr. E. Branford	1935	1937	Chairman 1342 1343		3
Mr. G. Tickner	1938		Chairman 1945-1965		28
Mr. T. F. Smart	1945	1948	G. G. M. M. G. M.		4
Mr. C. Ashwell	1945	1946			2
Mrs. Parsons	1949	1952			4
Mr. E. A. Watts	1949	1957			9
Mr. F. Partridge	1949	1951			3
Mr. L. Martin	1953	1955			3
Mr.W. G. Gregory	1953	1957			5
Mrs. L. (N.) Goodhew	1958	1967	Chairman 1966-1967		10
Mr. A. D. Reader	1958	??	+ see R & R		
Mr. T. F. Smart	1958	1965	Re-appointed? See 1945		8 + 4
Miss. C. E. Conway	1966	??	+ see R & R		
Mr. W. Moor	1966	1968			3
Mr. J. Hogben	1968		Chair 1968 -1970 + see R & R		
2. Jonathan Foulke Rutter Cha William Vaine Mr. Sankey Ministers of St. Mary's Churchwardens	1865 1865 1865 - 1894 1865 - 1894	<u>1970</u>	Executor of Will Arranger with Minister & Churchwardens Became Trustees Became Trustees		
	1895 - 1970		Trustees as per Rushbeecher Charity		
3. The Rushbeecher & Rutter	Charity from 1971				
Mr. J. Hogben	1971		Secretary 1968 - 1993, resigned and replace	,	23 + 3
Revd. Henry Voller	1971		Chairman 1971 - 1975 resigned & replaced	by Revd. DS	5
Mr. Arthur D. Reader	1971		1978 resigned & replaced by RWC		8 + 13
Miss. C. E. Conway	1971		1972 resigned & replaced by JHM		2 + 5
Mr. R. E. Miles	1971		Chairman 1986 - 1988, resigned & replaced	I by EM	19 + 1
Miss. Joan H. Macken	1973		1982 resigned & replaced by PED	by Boy d Dip	10
Revd. Desmond Sampson	1976		Chairman 1976 - 1985 resigned & replaced	by Reva. PJB	10
Mr. Robert W. Cox Ms. Pat E. Douthwaite	1979		Died 2019, replaced by NEB and BC L 2021 resigned & replaced by HJF		40 + 2
	1983		Discription 2021 resigned & replaced by Revd. MG		39 13
Revd. Peter J. Brownbridge Mrs. Elizabeth Mayne	1987 1990				31
Mr. Len Trussell	1990 1994		O Chair 2007 - 2020, resigned & Chair replaced by JB B Died 1999 and replaced by JJ		31 5
Revd. Mark Griffin	2000		5 Chairman 2000 - 2006 resigned & Chair replaced by EM		7
Mr. Jack Jolly	2001		Died 2013 and replaced by JB		12
Mr. Jim Greatorex	2007		L Secretary 2007- 2020, resigned 2021 & replaced by KLC		15
Mrs. Jaqueline Baldwin	2011	2021	Chair from 2021		13
Mrs. Margaret Richards	2017	2018	Retired through ill health		2
Mr. Norman E. Baldwin	2019	2010	Secretary from 2021		-
Mr. Bryan Curtis	2019				
Mrs. Helen J. Farbrace	2021				
Mrs Kerry L. Coltham	2022				
4. Wingham Fire Brigade Fund					
Mr. Arthur D. Reader	1977		Resigned and replaced by Revd. DS	See above	
Miss. Joan H. Macken	1977		1982 resigned & replaced by PED	See above	
Mr. Robert W. Cox	1977	2019		ć ,	42
Mr. John Hogben	1977	1993	Chairman 1977	See above	
Mr. R. E. Miles	1977	1989	Chairman 1977	See above	
Then as per Rushbeecher & Ru	itter Chaffity			See above	