Community Awards 2022 Presentation


Jack Jolly Community Award Winners WINGHAM FIRE STATION. L-R: Alan Colyer, Kerry McGorrin (last year's winner), Mark Brice
KALC Community Award Winners VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE (Retired) L-R: Tash Redfearn, Enid Brice, Danny Swan. Presented by Cllr Sharon Addis

This years Community Awards were presented at the Annual Parish Assembly on Wednesday 20 April 2022. Nominations were made by residents at the end of last year and the winners agreed by the Parish Council.

The Jack Jolly Award was presented to Wingham Fire Station for supporting the village at various events, parades, and generally helping out, especially at Christmas time. Receiving the award from last year's winner Kerry McGorrin, were Watch Manager, Alan Colyer, and Mark Brice who collected the Jack Jolly glass trophy which they'll keep until next year's APA plus a certificate which they will keep at the station.

The KALC Community award was presented by the Parish Council Chairman, Cllr Addis, to the recently retired Village Hall Committee who were nominated for their consistent commitment to the parish. They not only ensured that the hall worked efficiently and beneficially for village organisations, they also oversaw its refurbishment and guaranteed its financial viability during Covid restrictions and beyond. The retired committee received a framed certificate plus the previous Chair: Tash Redfearn, Treasurer: Danny Swan and Secretary: Enid Brice, all received a copy of the certificate.

Thank you to everyone who took part by sending us nominations this year and to Gareth Winters for taking photos of the presentations during the evening.

Skip to content